Navigation Menu Link to Home Page link to Information on the Divison Link to Staff name, telephone and e-mail link to Topic Index Link to Frequently Asked Questions Link to Hot Topics Link to Training Calendar Link to Area Agencies on Aging Links to other Aging Sites Click to e-mail webmaster Link to the Department of Health and Human Services Disclaimer

Staff Contact
Mary Edwards
(919) 855-3437












North Carolina Division of Aging and Adult Services

Governor's Advisory Council on Aging
[ Mission Statement ]   [ Recommendations ]

Council Meeting Dates

March 4, 2014
June 24, 2014

September 9, 2014
December 9, 2014
(All meetings begin at 10:00 am)


Donna Creech, Council Chair
County: Pamlico

Carolyn M. Bland
County: Craven

Daniel D. Mosca
County: Guilford

Reverend Phil Brown
County: Moore

Leon Maynor
County: Robeson

Elizabeth Cantrell
County: Buncombe

Susan McGuire
County: Johnston

William H. Griffin
County: Mecklenburg

Patricia Polley
County: Alleghany

John E. Hammond
County: Orange

Betty Rising, President Pro Tempore of Senate
County: Robeson

Rev. Elbert Lee, Jr.
County: Edgecombe

James Richard Scott
County: Halifax

Kathy Lowe, Speaker of the House
County: Forsyth

Martha M. Vaughn
County: Dare

John Lucas
County: Durham

Earl White
County: Wake



NC Cooperative Extension

Dr. Lucille Bearon
NC Cooperative Extension Service

Department of Labor

Tina Morris-Anderson
NCDOL, Dir. of Admin. and Gov. Affairs

Department of Crime Control and Public Safety

Janice Carmichael
Director of Victim Services

Department of Cultural Resources Darryl Bass
Director, Human Resources

NC Medical Society

Dr. Marsha Fretwell
NC Medical Society Committee Member

NC Community College System

Renee Godwin Batts, RN, MSN
Program Coordinator, Health Services

NC Employment Security Commission

James Korth

Department of Environment and
Natural Resources

Lloyd Inman, Jr.
Dept. of Environmental and Natural Resources

UNC School of Public Health

Dr. Peggy Dilworth-Anderson
UNC Institute on Aging

Department of Public Instruction

Chris Minard
Allied Health Consultant

Department of Insurance

Carla Suitt-Obiol
Deputy Commissioner, SHIIP

UNC-CH School of Social Work

Dr. Mary Anne Salmon

Department of Administration

Dee Jones
Chief Operations Officer

Department of State Treasurer

Anthony Solari
Director of Governmental Relations

Governor's Policy Council Dion Terry
For more information regarding the Governorís Advisory Council on Aging, please contact Mary Edwards at or (919) 855-3437.

Last updated March 4, 2014