Navigation Menu Link to Home Page link to Information on the Divison Link to Staff name, telephone and e-mail link to Topic Index Link to Frequently Asked Questions Link to Hot Topics Link to Training Calendar Link to Area Agencies on Aging Links to other Aging Sites Click to e-mail webmaster Link to the Department of Health and Human Services Disclaimer

Service Directory
(Print Version)

Other Services

Family Caregiver Support Program

Staff Contact


image of lady being assisted

 

 

 

North Carolina Division of Aging and Adult Services

Caregiver Support

AAA Family Caregiver Resource Specialists

Region

Area Agency on Aging / Counties Served

Family Caregiver Specialist

A

Southwestern Commission

Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Jackson, Macon, Swain

Cindy Miles
828-586-1962, ext. 218
cindy@regiona.org

B

Land-of-Sky Regional Council

Buncombe, Henderson, Madison, Transylvania

Carol McLimans
828-251-6622, ext 119
carol@landofsky.org

C

Isothermal Planning & Development Commission

Cleveland, McDowell, Polk, Rutherford

Michelle Templin
828-287-2281, ext. 1258
mtemplin@regionc.org

D

High Country Area Agency on Aging

Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Mitchell, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancy

Brenda Reece
828-265-5434, ext. 128
breece@regiond.org

E

Western Piedmont Council of Governments

Alexander, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba

Mary Mitchell
828-485-4256, ext. 256
Mary.mitchell@wpcog.org

F

Centralina Council of Governments

Anson, Cabarrus, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Rowan, Stanly, Union

Dawn Gartman
704-372-2416
dgartman@centralina.org

G

Piedmont Triad Regional Council

Alamance, Caswell, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Guilford, Montgomery, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Yadkin

Blair Barton-Percival
(336) 294-4950
bbpercival@ptrc.org

Holli Ward
336-761-2111
hward@nwpcog.org

J

Triangle J Council of Governments

Chatham, Durham, Johnston, Lee, Moore, Orange, Wake

Ellison Jones
919-558-9391
ejones@tjcog.org

K

Kerr Tar Regional COG

Granville, Franklin, Vance, Warren, Person

Melissa Jones
252-436-2051
mjones@kerrtarcog.org

L

Upper Coastal Plain Council of Governments

Edgecombe, Halifax, Nash, Northhampton, Wilson

Kim Emory
252-234-5952
Kim.emory@ucpcog.org

M

Mid-Carolina Council of Governments

Cumberland, Harnett, Sampson

Barbara White
919-323-4191, ext. 28
bwhite@mccog.org

N

Lumber River Council of Governments

Bladen, Hoke, Richmond, Robeson, Scotland

Anne Oglesby
919-618-5533, ext. 3006
aco@mail.lrcog.dst.nc.us

O

Cape Fear Council of Governments

Brunswick, Columbus, New Hanover, Pender

Holly Henderson
910-395-4553, ext. 204
Hhenderson@capefearcog.org

P

Eastern Carolina Council

Carteret, Craven, Duplin, Greene, Jones, Lenoir, Onslow, Pamlico, Wayne

Mineko Holloway
252-638-3185, ext. 3011
mholloway@eccog.org

Q

Mid-East Commission

Beaufort, Bertie, Hertford, Martin, Pitt

Sallie Williamson
252-974-1800
swilliamson@mideastcom.org

R

Albemarle Commission

Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Hyde, Pasquotank, Perquimans

Catherine Smith
252-426-5753
csmith@albemarlecommission.org

Last updated August 2, 2011