State Trauma Advisory Committee (STAC)

The State Trauma Advisory Committee is comprised of representatives from trauma centers across the state, the purpose of which is to provide a forum to facilitate trauma system development and coordination of trauma activities, to provide a manageable meeting format while keeping the system inclusive and to ensure input from all groups. Each group reports activities/issues to the STAC through a designated representative.

Executive Committee

Name Institution Committee/Representing E-mail
Kim Bailey Duke University Hospital Injury Prevention kimberly.bailey2@duke.edu
Michael Barringer Cleveland Regional Medical Center Trauma Medical Directors mikebarringer@carolina.rr.com
Angela Chisolm Carolinas Medical Center Trauma Program Managers Chair angela.chisolm@carolinashealthcare.org
Thomas Clancy, MD, FACS New Hanover Regional Medical Center Trauma Medical Directors thomas.clancy@seahec.net
Regina Crawford OEMS Chief regina.godette@dhhs.nc.gov
Amy Douglas, RN, CCRN OEMS Trauma Manager amy.douglas@dhhs.nc.gov
Elizabeth Dreesen, MD, FACS UNC-Chapel Hill Trauma Medical Directors elizabeth_dreesen@med.unc.edu
Carolyn Foley Duke Performance Improvement foley007@mc.duke.edu
Jimmy Holmes Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center Burn Director jholmes@wakehealth.edu
Brenda Medlin, RHIT Carolinas Medical Center Trauma Registrar Chair brenda.medlin@carolinashealthcare.org
George Ross Carolinas Medical Center RAC Coordinators george.ross@carolinashealthcare.org
Dr. Dennis A. Taylor Carolinas Medical Center NCCOT, Air Medical, Exec. dennis.taylor@carolinashealthcare.org
Betsy Tesseneer Cleveland Regional Medical Center Trauma Program Managers betsy.tesseneer@carolinashealthcare.org
Michael Thomason, MD Carolinas Medical Center Trauma Medical Directors michael.thomason@carolinashealthcare.org
Beverly Y. Tolbert Cone Health COT Executive Assistant beverly.tolbert@conehealth.com
Osi Udekwu, MD WakeMed Trauma Medical Directors udekwu@wakemed.org
James Winslow, MD OEMS EMS Medical Director jwinslow@wakehealth.edu
James O. Wyatt, III Cone Health COT Chair jay.wyatt@conehealth.com

Meetings

The meetings will take place at High Point Regional Hospital, Millis Regional Education Health Center, 600 North Elm Street, High Point, NC 27261. [Directions].

Dates for STAC meetings are:
January 21, 2015
April 15, 2015
July 15, 2015
October 21, 2015

For more information about the STAC meetings, please contact Beverly Y. Tolbert at Moses Cone Hospital at Beverly.Tolbert@conehealth.com.

Minutes

State Trauma Advisory Committee Minutes

NC Office of Emergency Medical Services