State Trauma Advisory Committee (STAC)

The State Trauma Advisory Committee is comprised of representatives from trauma centers across the state, the purpose of which is to provide a forum to facilitate trauma system development and coordination of trauma activities, to provide a manageable meeting format while keeping the system inclusive and to ensure input from all groups. Each group reports activities/issues to the STAC through a designated representative.

Executive Committee

Name Institution Committee/Representing E-mail
Kim Bailey Duke University Hospital Injury Prevention kimberly.bailey2@duke.edu
Michael Barringer Cleveland Regional Medical Center Trauma Medical Directors mikebarringer@carolina.rr.com
Angela Chisolm Carolinas Medical Center Trauma Program Managers Chair angela.chisolm@carolinashealthcare.org
Thomas Clancy, MD, FACS New Hanover Regional Medical Center Trauma Medical Directors thomas.clancy@seahec.net
Regina Crawford OEMS Chief regina.godette@dhhs.nc.gov
Amy Douglas, RN, CCRN OEMS Trauma Manager amy.douglas@dhhs.nc.gov
Elizabeth Dreesen, MD, FACS UNC-Chapel Hill Trauma Medical Directors elizabeth_dreesen@med.unc.edu
Carolyn Foley Duke Performance Improvement foley007@mc.duke.edu
Jimmy Holmes Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center Burn Director jholmes@wakehealth.edu
Michele Jordan, MA&OT Cone Health Trauma Program Administrative Assistant mjordan405@yahoo.com
Brenda Medlin, RHIT Carolinas Medical Center Trauma Registrar Chair brenda.medlin@carolinashealthcare.org
George Ross Carolinas Medical Center RAC Coordinators george.ross@carolinashealthcare.org
Dr. Dennis A. Taylor Carolinas Medical Center NCCOT, Air Medical, Exec. dennis.taylor@carolinashealthcare.org
Betsy Tesseneer Cleveland Regional Medical Center Trauma Program Managers betsy.tesseneer@carolinashealthcare.org
Michael Thomason, MD Carolinas Medical Center Trauma Medical Directors michael.thomason@carolinashealthcare.org
Osi Udekwu, MD WakeMed Trauma Medical Directors udekwu@wakemed.org
James Winslow, MD OEMS EMS Medical Director jwinslow@wakehealth.edu
James O. Wyatt, III Cone Health COT Chair jay.wyatt@conehealth.com

Meetings

The meetings will take place at High Point Regional Hospital, Millis Regional Education Health Center, 600 North Elm Street, High Point, NC 27261. [Directions].

Dates for STAC meetings are:
October 16, 2013
January 22, 2014 - *Forsyth Medical Center, Conference Center building, Winston Salem
April 16, 2014
July 16, 2014
October 15, 2014

For more information about the STAC meetings, please contact Michele Jordan, MA&OT at Moses Cone Hospital at Michele.Jordan@conehealth.com.

*Please note, the meeting on January 22, 2014 is the only meeting that will be held at Forsyth Medical Center. All other meetings will be held at High Point Regional Hospital.

Minutes

Executive Committee Minutes

Committee on Trauma Minutes

NC Office of Emergency Medical Services