Skip all navigation Skip to page navigation

DHHS Home | A-Z Site Map | Divisions | About Us | Contacts | En Español

NC Department of Health and Human Services Division of Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities, and Substance Abuse Services

Local Contacts: Local Management Entities by Name

Local Management Entities (LMEs) are where you go to find information on receiving mental health, developmental disability or substance abuse services in your county. LMEs will also help you with complaints about your services. They are available 24 hours a day. In order to find your LME, they are listed below by name. There is also a list by county.

NC Council of Community Programs | NC Association of County Commissioners | LME Map (PDF) 4/14

Alliance Behavioral Healthcare

Web | Counties Served: Cumberland, Durham, Johnston, Wake

Corporate Office
4600 Emperor Boulevard
Durham, NC 27703
Phone: 919-651-8401
Fax: 919-651-8672
Chief Executive Officer: Rob Robinson

Cumberland Office
711 Executive Place
Fayetteville, NC 28305
Phone: 919-651-8401
Fax: 910-323-0096
24-hour Access/Crisis Number: 800-510-9132

Durham Office
414 East Main Street
Durham, NC 27701
Phone: 919-651-8401
Fax: 919-651-8859
24-hour Access/ Crisis Number: 800-510-9132

Johnston Office
521 North Brightleaf Boulevard
Smithfield, NC  27577
Phone: 919-651-8401
Fax: 919-989-5532
24-hour Access/Crisis Number: 800-510-9132

Wake Office
5000 Falls of Neuse Road
Raleigh, NC 27609
Phone: 919-651-8401
Fax: 919-651-8776
24-hour Access/ Crisis Number:


Cardinal Innovations Healthcare Solutions

Web | Counties Served: Alamance, Cabarrus, Caswell, Chatham, Davidson, Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Mecklenburg, Orange, Person, Rowan, Stanly, Union, Vance and Warren

Corporate Office
4855 Milestone Avenue
Kannapolis, NC 28081
Phone: 704-939-7700
Fax: 704-939-7907
24-hour Access / Crisis Number: 800-939-5911

Area Director: Pam Shipman

Alamance Caswell Community Operations Center
2451 South Church Street
Burlington, NC 27215
Phone: 336-513-4222
Fax: 336-513-4225
24-hour Access / Crisis Number: 888-543-1444

Five County Community Operations Center
134 South Garnett Street
Henderson, NC 27536
Phone: 252-430-1330
Fax: 252-431-3463
24-hour Access / Crisis Number: 877-619-3761

Mecklenburg County Community Operations Center
10150 Mallard Creek Rd. Suite 305
Charlotte, NC 28262
Phone: 980-938-4100
Fax: 980-938-4195
24-hour Access / Crisis Number: 800-939-5911

OPC Community Operations Center
201 Sage Rd. Suite 300
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Phone: 919-913-4000
Fax: 919-913-4001
24-hour Access / Crisis Number: 800-939-5911

Piedmont Community Operations Center
245 LePhillip Court
Concord, NC 28025
Phone: 704-721-7000
Fax: 704-721-7010
24-hour Access / Crisis Number: 800-939-5911

CenterPoint Human Services

Web | Counties Served: Davie, Forsyth, Rockingham, Stokes

4045 University Parkway
Winston-Salem, NC 27106
Phone: 336-714-9100
Fax: 336-714-9111
24-hour Access/ Crisis Number:


CEO/Area Director: Betty Taylor


Web | Counties Served: Brunswick, Carteret, New Hanover, Onslow, Pender

CoastalCare Corporate Office:
3809 Shipyard Blvd
Wilmington, NC 28403
PO Box 4147
Wilmington, NC 28406
Phone: 910-550-2600
Fax: 910-796-3133
24-hour Access / Crisis Number: 866-875-1757
Customer Services: 855-250-1539
LME Area Director: Foster Norman


East Carolina Behavioral Health

Web | Counties Served: Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Craven, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Hertford, Hyde, Jones, Martin, Northampton, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrrell, Washington

1708 E. Arlington Blvd,
Greenville, NC 27858
Phone: 252-695-6400
Fax: 252-215-6881
24-hour Access / Crisis Number: 877-685-2415

CEO: Leza Wainwright


Web | Counties Served: Bladen, Columbus, Duplin, Edgecombe, Green, Lenoir, Nash, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland, Wayne, Wilson

Eastpointe Corporate Office
514 East Main Street
PO Box 369
Beulaville, NC 28518
Phone: 800-913-6109
Fax: 910-298-7180
24-hour Access/Crisis Number: 800-913-6109 
TTY: 888-819-5112
Area Director: Ken Jones

Goldsboro Regional Office
100 S. James St.
Goldsboro, NC 27530
Phone: 800-913-6109
Fax: 910-298-7180
24-hour Access/Crisis Number: 800-913-6109 
TTY: 888-819-5112

Lumberton Regional Office
450 Country Club Road
Lumberton, NC 28360
Phone: 800-913-6109
Fax: 910-298-7180
24-hour Access/Crisis Number: 800-913-6109 
TTY: 888-819-5112

Rocky Mount Regional Office
500 Nash Medical Arts Mall
Rocky Mount, NC 27804
Phone: 800-913-6109
Fax: 910-298-7180
24-hour Access/Crisis Number: 800-913-6109 


Partners Behavioral Health Management

Web | Counties Served: Burke, Catawba, Cleveland, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Surry, Yadkin

Corporate Office
901 South New Hope Road
Gastonia, NC 28054
Phone: 704-884-2501
Fax: 704-854-4809
24-hour Access / Crisis Number: 1-888-235-4673
Administrative Number: 1-877-864-1454

Area Director: W. Rhett Melton

Hickory Regional Office Site:
1985 Tate Blvd. SE Suite 529
Hickory, NC 28602
Phone: 828-327-2595
Fax: 828-325-9826
24-hour Access / Crisis Number: 1-888-235-4673

Elkin Regional Office Site
200 Elkin Business Park Drive
Elkin, NC 28621
Phone: 336-835-1000
Fax: 336-835-1002
24-hour Access / Crisis Number 888-235-4673



Sandhills Center for MH/DD/SAS

Web | Counties Served: Anson, Guilford, Harnett, Hoke, Lee, Montgomery, Moore, Randolph, Richmond

PO Box 9
West End, NC 27376-0009
Phone: 910-673-9111
Fax: 910-673-6202
24-hour Access / Crisis Number: 800-256-2452

Chief Executive Officer: Victoria Whitt

Smoky Mountain Center

Web | Counties Served: Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe*, Caldwell, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson*, Jackson, Macon, Madison*, McDowell, Mitchell*, Polk*, Rutherford*, Swain, Transylvania*, Watagua, Wilkes, Yancey*

*Joined SMC as of 10/1/13

200 Ridgefield Court, #206
Asheville, NC 28806
Phone: 828-586-5501
Fax: 828-586-3965
24-hour Access / Crisis Number: 800-849-6127

Area Director: Brian Ingraham


Return to top Ready NC Connect NC