MINORTY HEALTH ADVISORY COUNCIL

The following is a current (11/15/2024) list of Minority Health Advisory Council members. The 15 members of the council are appointed by the NC Senate, Governor, and NC House of Representatives.

Key		
Govenor	House of Representatives	Senate
COUNCIL MEMBERS	COUNCIL MEMBERS	COUNCIL MEMBERS
Dr. Gary R. Gunderson Health Related Agency Representative Appointment 11/15/2019	Dr. Lawrence R. Wu Public Member Representative Appointment 9/12/2018	Dr. Catherine Evans Appointment 7/1/2024
Dr. Gabriela Marie Plascencia Public Health Representative Appointment 7/31/2023	The Honorable Donna M. White Member of the NC House of Representatives Appointment 9/12/2018	The Honorable Gladys A. Robinson Member of the NC Senate Appointment 7/1/2024
Dr. Cherry Maynor Beasley Community-Based Organization Representative Appointment 10/18/2021	The Honorable Carla D. Cunningham Member of the NC House of Representatives Appointment 1/31/2017	Brenda J. Smith Public Member Appointment 7/1/2024
Dr. Ronny A. Bell Human Services Agency Representative Appointment 12/19/2023	Dr. Chere M. Gregory Public Health Representative Appointment 9/12/2018	Dr. Olugbemiga E. Jegede Appointment 7/1/2024
Dr. Natasha Adams-Denny Health Care Provider Representative Appointment 11/6/2019	The Honorable Donyel Barber Member of the NC House of Representatives Appointment 9/01/2024	VACANT